foodcautious

my love for food has blossomed to an uncontrollable stage.

Mad Hatter Mex! August 22, 2011

Filed under: Savoury Bites — Lydia @ 10:56 PM

RESTAURANT SUMMARY

Mad Mex ~ Fresh Mexican Grill

Level 2 Dining Hall, Melbourne Central, Melbourne Vic 3000

Phone: 03 9663 7010

REVIEW

I was flipping through the Entertainment Book that I got earlier this year when I came across Mad Mex, another Mexican eatery in the city! How exciting! So, J and I headed down to the newly refurbished food court at Melbourne Central to try it out. It has a rather classy shop front for a fast food outlet and it is licensed to sell Magaritas and Tequilas! ^_^The menu was rather extensive with the various options/combinations to customise your meal. J ordered Beef Burrito with baked beans, rice, cheese, lettuce & sour cream. He thought it was just normal, nothing fancy about it. He preferred the one he had at Taco Bill.

I always love Quesadillas and Mad Mex has the toasted version with cheese filling, served with salsa & sour cream. I had it with beef (among several other meat options) and added $2 for a serving of guacamole. The toasted tortilla was absolutely crispy and the melted cheese on the beef was tangy and lovely (reminded me of pizza!).

I will definitely revisit Mad Mex for my dose of Mexican food at affordable prices! Staff was pleasing and willing to explain the ordering details to patrons! :)
Mad Mex - Fresh Mexican Grill on Urbanspoon

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers