Sweet Love Part I

RESTAURANT SUMMARY

La Belle Miette

30 Hardware Lane, Melbourne Vic 3000

Phone: (03) 9024 4528

http://labellemiette.com.au/mac/

RATINGS

Ambience: 6/10

Food: 8/10

Service: 7.5/10

REVIEW

I came across this petite macarons shop while I was out and about with my housemate. It is a newly established settlement on Hardware Lane (started operations only in late January!) with beautiful parisian decor and those mini macarons tower and beautiful baby blue boxes. The gift boxes are designed by a Melbourne graphic designer, Kano Hollamby, and the macarons are made with TLC by the owners themselves! How cool is that?! I told my colleagues about the shop and many of them flocked down to get a bite for themselves right away! 😀

Since it was the 14 February aka Valentine’s Day, a day with all the right reasons to submerge oneself in sweet delicacy, I ordered a box of macarons for my colleagues and myself one week in advance! I thought by doing so I could beat the queue and ensure that I got all the right flavours BUT I was wrong. I had to wait a good ten minutes under the midday heat to get my hands on the precious goods. The lady in the picture below is the owner and patissier, Maylynn.

The macarons are selling @ $2.50 each and if I am not wrong the chocolate one is $2.80. Look at the beautiful array of colours and flavours. I love their Sake and Cherry Blossom (baby pink) and 72% Cocoa. The spongey-ness and sweetness of the macarons are in the right balance, sinking your teeth into each one is like enjoying a great snack from Paris or something! And I must say they are one of the best ones that I have tasted in Melbourne, Brisbane and Singapore. Maylynn was telling me that in conjunction with Vday she came up with a new flavour, Strawberry and Vanilla. However, I did not get to try that but my colleagues who did were saying they are delicious! 😛 I am elated that I managed to uncover LBM where I can enjoy magnificent macarons besides from the Delice @ Lindt. heehee!

I am glad that everyone was happy with their little present from me too! ❤
La Belle Miette on Urbanspoon

3 thoughts on “Sweet Love Part I

  1. Pingback: Sugar Rush @ Ganache Chocolate. « foodcautious

    • their macarons are one of the better ones i have tried in melbourne! if you’re interested in more macarons, you can try LuxBite on toorak road or Shocolate on Brunswick street (apparently the best chocolate macaron in melbourne 2010!).

Leave a Reply

