Time to Meet the Masters of Freshness.

RESTAURANT SUMMARY

Meet Fresh

13 Goulburn Street, Haymarket, NSW 2000

Phone: 02 8339 1031

http://www.meetfresh.net/

REVIEW

I heard from many people and friends in Sydney that I should try this Taiwanese dessert place that has just opened in Chinatown, apparently the queues have been really crazy since its opening and you have to wait at least half an hour before you can even get close to the shop front. I love Taiwanese desserts and knowing that Meet Fresh is authentic, traditionaland uses fresh ingredients and high quality control is a plus! πŸ˜€

P and I headed there early in the morning, even though the door was opened an the staff was already at the counter, we were told to come back after 11am, which was when they open officially. So, we decided to go to Paddy Markets for a walk and came back around 11. There was no queue in sight, just a few diners here and there.

I ordered the Classic Herbal Jelly, which essentially was Grass Jelly. It has a soothing effect and great for curing ulcers and refreshes you on a hot and humid day! The portion was massive but a fantastic bargain for the price you pay too! The taro and sweet potato balls were soft and chewy (maybe ’cause they were handmade by experienced and delicate chefs!), the exact way that I like them to be. They also reminded me of similar desserts I had in Taiwan! 😦

P had Taro Balls Dessert 1, which had taro balls, green bean, pearls and Lotus seeds. P exclaimed that it was a great dessert and she was so full after that that she could not have lunch! However, she thought the shaved ice is a tad too coarse. I reckon it was normal? Hmmm.

I Β am craving for more, can’t wait to return and chomp down those ice with the awesome syrup, taro balls and grass jelly!!!! NOM NOM NOM!!! Oh well, at least it is in Sydney and not all the way in Taiwan. If only Melbourne will have one or a shop of comparable standard… T_T

Meet Fresh on Urbanspoon

4 thoughts on “Time to Meet the Masters of Freshness.

  1. Mmm yeh it’s pretty cheap for such a large serving aye? =D I like the chewy balls although the taro taste isn’t as strong as I’d like them to be!

      • I was in Sydney for 3 days a few weeks ago but I ate at so many places that I have to spread out my entries!

        However, if I am there again, I will definitely let you know! πŸ™‚

        Also, if you are coming down to Melbourne, let me know! ^_^

Leave a Reply

